Kanuhura *****

Kanuhura is located on the eastern rim of Lhaviyani Atoll, the island is 1000 x 200 m tall and is part of the hotel group Sun Resorts. The journey from the international airport in Male by seaplane takes about 40 minutes; a private airport lounge is available for the guests.

Kanuhura is one of the "Small Leading Hotels of the World ", the award-winning resort, famous for his relaxed, luxurious, natural and authentic Maldivian charm, offers highest standard in accommodation, service and in terms of culinary delights.

Previous Next

Infrastructure
Main restaurant "Thin Rah" with daily buffet theme dinners, à la carte restaurant "Olive Tree" with Mediterranean cuisine, the beach restaurant "Veli Cafe" with dishes from various Asian cuisines and the newly opened restaurant "Kandu" with grilled meats, which is on the uninhabited island neighbor Jehunuhura is just a few minute boat ride away (opening times only for lunch, weather permitting). Handhuvaru bar by the pool, Moodhu Lounge on the jetty, disco Nashaa Club, 2 internet points (at the reception and in the library), free wireless in the bar area, swimming pool with a children's pool, Lava Lounge, game room, spa, kids club, doctor, boutique, jewelry, and the Maldivian Cultural Centre Haruge.

Accommodation
All villas are equipped with natural materials and offer a 24-hour butler service and daily fresh fruits in the room.

68 Beach Villas (62 m2): air conditioning, ceiling fan, mini bar, Nespresso machine, telephone, safe, TV with DVD player, internet access, iPod dock, hairdryer, bathrobe and slippers, open bathroom with natural stone bathtub and original open-air shower, private veranda with a small foot shower and sun loungers.

18 Water Villas (125 m2): built on stilts in the lagoon, have the same facilities as the Beach Villas, but they are also a large sun terrace with outdoor shower.

5 Duplex Villas: the existence of two Beach Villas, which are connected to each other, ideal for families.

2 Grand Beach Villas (188 m2): 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, living room and large veranda including Jacuzzi in the garden.

2 Grand Water Villas (135 m2): Larger and more luxurious set up as the water villas, with additional living room.

Sports
Free: canoeing, windsurfing, pedal boats, squash and tennis, fitness center, volleyball, table tennis, billiards, table football, kayaking.

Fee: water skiing, banana boat, catamaran sailing, deep sea fishing, snorkeling equipment, snorkel trips.

Spa
Kanuhura houses with 8 treatment rooms, one of the largest spas in the Maldives.

Here you can leave pampered from head to toe, with a wide variety of massages and various beauty and Ayurveda treatments. Women and men separated and both areas have steam room and sauna with hot and cold water pools.

Children
4-11 year old children are well hosted in the fantastic Kids Club! Every day there is an attractive program such as pizza making, picnic on the nearby island, crab races and more. Children from 2 to 4 years are accepted accompanied by a parent or a babysitter (on request and chargeable).

Entertainment
Occasional evening entertainment such as crab races, Mojito Party at the bar, Saturday night disco in Nashaa Club. Various excursions such as island hopping, sunset cruise, etc. are offered.

Snorkeling & Diving
The house reef is about 200 m and has two entrances to the outer reef.

The dive center is managed by Sun Dive (German dive school). The dive instructors speak English, German and French. Approx. 45 dive sites can be reached within 10 to 90 minutes.

[Translate to English:]
Größere Kartenansicht

Kanuhura *****

Kanuhura liegt am östlichen Rand des Lhaviyani-Atolls, die Insel ist 1000 x 200 m gross und gehört zur Hotelgruppe Sun Resorts. Die Reise vom Internationalen Flughafen in Male dauert mit dem Wasserflugzeug ca. 40 Minuten, wobei den Gästen am Flughafen eine private Lounge zur Verfügung steht.

Kanuhura gehört zu den "Small Leading Hotels of the world"; das preisgekrönte Resort, das für seinen entspannten, luxuriösen, natürlichen und authentischen maledivischen Charme bekannt ist, bietet bei der Unterbringung, dem Service und in Sachen kulinarischer Genüsse höchsten Standard.

Previous Next

Infrastruktur
Hauptrestaurant „Thin Rah“ mit täglich wechselnden Buffet-Themenabenden, à-la-carte-Restaurant „Olive Tree“ mit mediterranen Spezialitäten, das Strandrestaurant „Veli Cafe“ mit Köstlichkeiten aus diversen asiatischen Küchen und das neu eröffnete Restaurant „Kandu“ mit Grillspezialitäten, welches sich auf der unbewohnten Nachbarinsel Jehunuhura befindet, nur wenige Bootsminuten entfernt (Öffnungszeiten nur über Mittag und wetterabhängig).  Handhuvaru-Bar beim Pool, Moodhu Lounge auf dem Steg, Disco Nashaa Club, 2 Internetpoints (an der Réception und in der Bibliothek), gratis WLAN im Bar Bereich, Swimming-pool mit integriertem Kinderbecken, Lava Lounge, Game Room, grosses Spa mit 8 Behandlungsräumen, Kinderclub, Arzt, Boutique, Juwelier und das maledivische Kulturcenter Haruge.

Unterkunft
Sämtliche Villas sind mit natürlichen Materialien ausgestattet und offerieren einen 24-Stunden Butler-Service. Ausserdem werden täglich frische Früchte auf die Zimmer gebracht.

68 Beach Villas (62 m2): Klimaanlage, Deckenventilator, Minibar, Nespresso-Maschine, Telefon, Safe, TV mit DVD-Player, Internetanschluss, iPod Dock, Haartrockner, Bademantel und Slippers, offenes Bad mit Natursteinbadewanne und origineller Openair-Dusche, eine private Veranda mit kleiner Fuss-Dusche sowie Liegestühle.

18 Water Villas (125 m2): Auf Pfählen in die Lagune gebaut, verfügen über dieselben Einrichtungen wie die Beach Villas, haben jedoch zusätzlich eine grosse Sonnenterrasse mit Aussendusche.

5 Duplex Villas: Bestehen aus 2 Beach Villen, die miteinander verbunden sind; ideal für Familien.

2 Grand Beach Villas (188 m2): 2 Schlaf- und 2 Badezimmer, Wohnraum und grosse Veranda inklusive Jacuzzi im Garten.

2 Grand Water Villas (135 m2): Grösser und luxuriöser eingerichtet als die Wasser Villas, mit zusätzlichem Wohnzimmer.

Sport
Gratis: Kanu, Windsurfen, Tretboot, Squash und Tennis, Fitnesscenter, Volleyball, Tischtennis, Billard, Tischfussball, Kajak.

Gegen Gebühr: Wasserski, Bananen-Boot, Katamaran-Segeln, Hochseefischen, Schnorchelausrüstung, Schnorchelausflüge.

Spa
Kanuhura beherbergt mit 8 Behandlungsräumen eines der grössten Spas auf den Malediven.

Hier kann man sich von Kopf bis Fuss verwöhnen lassen, eine grosse Auswahl an Massagen, diverse Schönheits- und Ayurvedabehandlungen werden angeboten. Damen und Herren sind getrennt und beide Bereiche verfügen über Dampfbad und Sauna mit Kalt- und Warmwasser Pools.

Kinder
2 bis 11-jährige Kinder sind im Kids Club bestens aufgehoben, täglich gibt es ein attraktives Programm wie Pizza backen, Picknick auf der Nachbarinsel, Krabbenrennen und vieles mehr. Kinder von 2 bis 4 Jahren sind nur in Begleitung eines Elternteils oder eines Babysitters (gegen Gebühr) möglich.

Unterhaltung
Gelegentliche Abendunterhaltung wie Krabbenrennen, Mojito-Party an der Bar, Samstag Abend Disco im Nashaa Club. Diverse Ausflüge wie Inselhüpfen, Sunset Cruise, etc. werden angeboten.

Schnorcheln & Tauchen
Das Hausriff ist ca. 200 m entfernt und besitzt zwei Eingänge zum Aussenriff.

Das Tauchcenter steht unter der Leitung von Sun Dive (deutsche Leitung). Die Tauchinstruktoren sprechen Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch. Ca. 45 Tauchplätze können innert 10 bis 90 Minuten erreicht werden.